The Write Idea Forum Index The Write Idea
A forum for writers

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Welcome, Ernie Wells!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Write Idea Forum Index -> The Welcome Mat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
flirtybee
Co-Admin, Joyful Master of Chaos

PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:56 pm    Post subject: Welcome, Ernie Wells! Reply with quote

Welcome to TWI, Ernie Smile

The increase of disorder or entropy is what distinguishes the past from the future, giving a direction to time - Stephen Hawking
Ernie Wells

PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2011 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good Afternoon,

I'm Ernie Wells, retired from the 8 to 5, and have been writing for a couple of years off and on, more off than on. I was a Government Researcher, and a Aerospace worker. I now live the quite life in Kentucky. I have always been a terrible writer in my misspent youth. I have vowed to learn to write better (a vial threat not to die) before I have my encounter with the health food truck and a short curb. I've learned to listen and learn, and hopefully that will hold me in good stead with all of the ladies and gentlemen of the Writers Beat. It will be slow going until I can grasp the technical language and become competent in handling the computer and system. So far it is touch and see what happens approach. About the only writing skill I have is knowing how to type, thank god you can't see the white out. I've had to buy new monitors since we have change from hard glass to LCDs. I need more than most when it come to navigating around this thread business. I think I will do okay as long as the system will tell me what to do, my wife has me will trained so it shouldn't take to long. I have been involved in photo retouch and document recovery in support of my wife's genealogy endeavo